Send Enquiry

Pride Of Karnataka

Itinerary 2022 - 23 ( 06 Nights/ 07 Days)
-(Bengaluru - Bandipur - Mysore - Halebidu - Chikamgaluru - Hampi - Badami - Goa - Bengaluru)

Day 1/Sunday (Bengaluru to Bandipur)
Guests arrive at Yeshvantpur Railway Station at around 0845 hrs. Tour Briefing onboard. Lunch onboard. Deboard at Nanjangud Town at 1400 hrs. 50 km by road to Bandipur. Evening Safari at Bandipur from 1630 to 1830 hrs. Return to train for dinner. Train proceeds to Mysore and stationed overnight at Mysore.

Day 2/Monday (Mysore)
Breakfast onboard. Visit Mysore Palace. Return to train for lunch. Optional visit to Srirangapatnam. Dinner onboard.

Day 3/Tuesday (Halebidu and Chikamgaluru)
Breakfast onboard as train arrives at Banavar Rly Station. Visit Halebidu from Banavar Rly Station at 0800 hrs. Return to train by 1130 hrs. Train proceeds to Chikamagalur. Lunch onboard. Deboard at 1500 hrs to visit plantations followed by coffee tasting and dinner. Return to train.

Day 4/Wednesday (Hampi)
After early breakfast onboard, proceed to visit Hampi ruins. Lunch onboard. Indian Evening onboard.

Day 05/Thrusday (Badami)
After breakfast onboard, optional visit to Badami Caves. (200 steps to climb). Lunch onboard. 1415 hrs deboard to visit Pattadakal and Aihole. Dinner onboard.

Day 06/Friday (Goa)
Onboard breakfast. Proceed to visit Churches of North Goa and Museum. Lunch onboard. Deboard for a Bollywood Evening and dinner at a resort/hotel. Return to the train by 2145 hrs. Train proceeds to Yehswantpur.

Day 07/Saturday (Bengaluru)
Breakfast onboard. Trip ends.

Itinerary 2023 - 24 & 202-25 ( 05 Nights/ 06 Days)
-(Bengaluru – Nanjangud – Mysore – Halebidu - Chikamgaluru – Hospet – Goa – Bengaluru)

Day 1 / Saturday (Bengaluru to Nanjangud)
Registration and Check in at Yashwantpur Railway Station from 08:30 hrs onwards.
Morning departure from YPR (09:45 hrs).
Lunch onboard as train arrives into Nanjangud (13:30 hrs).
Proceed to Bandipur Wildlife sanctuary at 14:45 hrs (1 hr 30 minutes drive).
Evening Safari (16:30 hrs to 18:30 hrs).
Return to train by 20:15 hrs. and dinner onboard as train proceeds to Mysore.
Overnight on the train at Mysore.

Day 2 / Sunday (Mysore) Breakfast onboard.
Proceed to visit Mysore Palace.
Return to train for lunch after which optional visit to Srirangapatnam.
Dinner onboard as train proceeds to Banavar (20:00 hrs), watering and fuelling.

Day 3 / Monday (Halebidu and Chikamgaluru)
Breakfast onboard.
Visit Halebidu from Banavar Railway Station.
Lunch onboard as train proceeds to Chikamgaluru .
Evening visit to Coffee Plantation followed by cultural activities and dinner at Chikamgaluru .
Return to train as it proceeds to Hospet

Day 4 / Tuesday (Hospet)
Breakfast onboard.
Visit Hampi ruins.
Return to train for lunch onboard.
Evening free.
Dinner onboard
Train proceeds to GOA.

Day 5 / Wednesday (Goa)
Arrive Karmali.
Post breakfast, visit the churches of North Goa. Deboard at 09:00 and return at 12:00 noon.
Lunch onboard as train proceeds to Madgaon.
Evening Gala Dinner activity at a hotel in South Goa
Train proceeds to Bengaluru. (22:30 hrs).

Day 06 / Thursday (Bengaluru)
Breakfast onboard.
Deboard at Bengaluru (YPR)
Itinerary, destinations and scheduled departures may change without prior notice. Please contact your Guest Relations Executive for further details, prices and bookings of optional activities.


- Pride of Karnataka
- Jewels Of South
- Glimpses of Karnataka

Send Inquiry - Ask for Details

[Disclaimer - This Website is Owned by Luxury India - Indian Tour Operators & Travel Agents - We are only Booking Agents of Golden Chariot Train & We do not Own or Operate Golden Chariot Train]

Please call us Anytime on +91 9667101602 or Email us -